Release Date: 24th February 2017 Label: Olive Grove Records

Campfires In Winter – Photo Credit : Olive Grove Records

Track Listing:

1. Kopfkino 2. Free Me From The Howl 3. Janus 4. Greeted By The Storm 5. Eating All The Bodies 6. Twelve Thousand Drops 7. The Sky Is Taking on Light 8. With a Ragged Diamond 9. Silent and Still and Each Thing in its Last Place
Format: 12″ Heavyweight Vinyl, CD and Digital Download
Campfires In Winter’s long-awaited debut album Ischaemia via Olive Grove Records. Epic in scope and equally as intense, the bands unique post-rock pop sound more than lives up to the promise of their early critically acclaimed EPs.

Campfires In Winter are their own band. Never ones to compromise their sound, they flit effortlessly between crushing noise and heartbreaking intimacy, but never at the expense of melody.

As lead vocalist, singer Robert Canavan’s unmistakable Scottish lilt defines the sound of Ischaemia. His depths in vocals are complimented by subtly layered harmonies that tensely build and give way to an air of uneasy reality. Though it’s in the lyrics where the album really takes hold. In many ways, Canavan’s approach to songwriting is to approach real life as it is. There is no pretence, no airs and graces. Instead, there is genuine frankness behind the pensive allegory that speaks to the human condition.

Recorded by Andrew Odell at Unit 55 in Cumbernauld with mixing and additional production by Andrew Bush (The Twilight Sad, De Rosa, We Were Promised Jetpacks), Ischaemia captures the confidence of a band at the height of their creative powers.

Copyright Permission Photo Credit Olive Grove Records

Campfires In Winter are Robert Canavan (lead singer/lead guitar), Wullie Crainey (bass guitar), Scott McArthur (keys/guitar) and Ewan Denny (drums).
Ischaemia is released on 12″ Heavyweight Vinyl, CD and Digital Download through Olive Grove Records on 24th February 2017.


You can find out more about Campfires in Winter at the following links